Wrapped Up for Winter

IMG_2952

Hello friends!

I hope everyone had a lovely thanksgiving (if you celebrated!) or just a lovely past few weeks in general!

Over the holiday, I went to Texas to see my lovely family to celebrate thanksgiving. Though we were going to head back to Colorado on Friday, we were snowed in! So my cousin, Cara and I decided to make the best of it and head out in our poncho sweaters and take some pictures in the wintery weather!

IMG_3241IMG_2976

It was about 20 degrees when we shot these pictures, but it was well worth it! I love a pretty rosy cheek and seeing my breath in the air during the winter months.

IMG_3075IMG_3086

This poncho is incredibly soft and cozy, perfect for the frosty air. I love how it pairs with the black fedora- gives a cool and somewhat edgy look to the outfit, without being too over the top (and still keeping me warm!)

poncho: the thrift store! (such a great find!), pants: aeropostale, boots: target, black long sleeve: my cousins, but can find similar ones at H&M, or Target, Black Fedora: Urban Outfitters

IMG_3109

Cara’s poncho is from Francesca’s

IMG_3203IMG_3121IMG_2962

This outfit will definitely be a favorite for the coming winter months!

What are some of your outfit essentials or favorites for the winter? I’d love to know!!

Love, Lea

3 thoughts on “Wrapped Up for Winter

Leave a Reply

