Autumn Makeup Routine

Happy November!!

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 9.38.21 AM

I hope everyone has had a wonderful start to the new month!

Because it is technically still Autumn (even though there is snow in the forecast for Thursday!!), I can still use Autumn in the title of this post! ๐Ÿ™‚

I love a good berry lip and natural eyes for this time of the year. Dark lips add a little something to what would otherwise be a natural makeup look. I am so glad I am at the point where all I truly want to wear is a little bit of concealer, mascara, lip balm, and fill in the eyebrows! But sometimes it never hurts to add a pretty, dark berry lip color!

I love this look because of how fast it is, perfect for the time crunched college student!

IMG_3031

IMG_2984

step one: apply concealer on any blemishes, and under the eyes

I use maybelline super stay better skin concealer

IMG_2990IMG_2991

step two: apply just a little bit of pressed powder to the T-zone

I use rimmel stay matte pressed powderย 

IMG_2998IMG_3003

step three and four: add a glowy pink blush, and a shimmery highlight

I use Hourglass ambient lighting blush in “Diffused Heat”ย and Smashbox Light luminizing powder (which was discontinued! but similar highlighters can be found at Sephora, Ulta, or any drugstore!)

IMG_3007

step five: fill in eyebrows

I use Nyx eyebrow cake powder in brunetteย 

IMG_3013

step six: add a shimmery champagne cream eyeshadow all over lid and a brown eyeshadow to define crease

I use Makeup Forever Aqua Cream in Warm Beige Champagne Shimmerย and any matte brown eyeshadow that I have!

IMG_3018

step seven: add a black mascara

I use e.l.f. studio lengthening and volumnizing mascaraย 

IMG_3019

step eight: finish off with your favorite berry toned lip stain and call it good! ๐Ÿ™‚

I use sephora Rouge Infusion Lip Stain in Red Essenceย 

IMG_3037

What are your autumn makeup essentials? I’d love to know!!

7 thoughts on “Autumn Makeup Routine

  1. Loved reading this. Lip colour is fab! I love a dark lip during this time of year but I always need a good repairing balm for myself because they get so dry coming into winter!

    Fab blog by the way, followed ๐Ÿ™‚ would love if you checked out mine! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Amie x

Leave a Reply

